The Think Tank Takes to the Airwaves

I wanna bite the hand that feeds me

I wanna bite the hand that feeds me

He’s a multimedia machine. Blake Rutherford hit the airwaves tomorrow morning for an hours-long morning guest-hosting gig on KARN’s “First News,” where I was once a guest (but never a host).

That’s right: The traffic and weather, together on the 9s, plus the bracing morning news interviews, are all in his hands. Will Tolbert show up to film it all?

Blake’s official announcement:

On Monday morning I will be the guest host of the “First News” program on KARN, which is hosted regularly by The Real Bob Steel.  I’ll have more information on guests and program topics later in the day, but be sure to tune in from 5:30 a.m. to 9:00 a.m. on 102.9 FM and 920 AM in Little Rock. You can also listen live from the website.

Will there be time for simultaneous Twittering, Blogging? Bonus points Blake if you can pull it off! And don’t forget your deep radio voice. And play some Bowie — for me.

3 Responses

  1. […] catching hell from the blogosphere about this, of course. Lance Turner wants to know if I’ll be on Twitter.  Yes. Here’s the link to […]

  2. […] catching hell from the blogosphere about this, of course. Lance Turner wants to know if I’ll be on Twitter.  Yes. Here’s the link to […]

  3. On a tangentially related note, I would have to rate Elvis Costello’s “Radio Radio” among my top seven pop songs that make use of the word ‘anesthetize.’
    D.

Leave a Reply

